Skip to main navigation.


2019 Annual Meeting Scholarship Winners will be notified in early May.  Thank you to those who applied!



2018 Winners listed in no particular order: Abigail Pick, Jaclyn Poe, Jaycee Evans, Katlyn Jett, Kathlyn Butler, Kennedy Wellman, Lexie Craig, Madelyn Spencer and Nathan Terrell.  Not pictured Brian Carter.  Photo by Tim Webb




Each year, Fleming-Mason Energy offers ten (10) scholarships to deserving high school seniors, in the amount of $1,000 each. This program is designed to enhance the education and resulting careers of deserving students.




  1. Candidate must be from the Fleming-Mason Energy service area and their parents or legal guardian must have a residential or business account with Fleming-Mason. The account must be registered in one or both names.


  1. Applicant must be enrolled or planning to enroll in an accredited educational or training institution.


  1. All candidates must agree to appear at the Fleming-Mason Energy’s Annual Meeting to be held Thursday, June 20, 2019.


  1. The applicant cannot be a member of the immediate family or (reside in same household) of an employee or director of Fleming-Mason Energy, its subsidiary, or its power supplier, East Kentucky Power Cooperative.


All applicants must complete a typed 500 word essay. The essay should give the judges an overall view of yourself and your plans for the future.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo